Need

Come to me 

If you know what it is 

To love freely 

Without boundaries 

Stay with me 

If you understand 

The way the road is forever winding 

When being as free as I am 

Come my way 

If you are fearless 

Of fear itself 

Come to me 

If you know 

That love 

Is not to love me 

But to first love yourself 

So much so 

That it keeps a spirit

Like mine 

Motivated 

And captivated 

To keep loving from within

Until I can no longer do without

The touch 

The fire 

The weightlessness 

Of a love 

Much like yours 

That has taught me 

That loving 

Does not always come 

In the way in which we hope

But rather 

In the exact way 

We need 

Leave a Reply

