Unsee

I am forever grateful 

For the awakening within

I will never complain 

About the gift of enlightenment 

Although I must say 

In the most genuine way

That it has been quite challenging 

To unsee 

What I can now see 

So clearly 

In every being around me 

I no longer see the surface 

The character

Not even the self taught identity 

All I see now 

Is intention 

And with this 

I feel I have returned 

Back to humble understanding

That we are all after something 

But most of us 

Truly lack the courage that it takes

To live as our authentic selves 

It is difficult 

To see 

Through awakening 

How many would rather 

Still sleep 

Leave a Reply

